Gift Books Books Set of 4 Little House on the Prairie themed books Childrens Books Young Readers Little House Series

$15.00 $20.00

Shipping to United States: Free

This is a very good set of 4 paperbacks. All 4 are in very good condition. They are all very clean inside and out. Pages in each have light natural tanning but are clean and free of markings. The bindings are tight and straight. Three paperbacks have very, very good covers, clean and still shiny with virtually no shelf wear. The fourth, On The Way Home, a smaller more compact paperback is a First Harper Paperback edition and it has light shelf wear to cover including several creases to back cover. But the binding is tight, the front cover is clean and shiny and there is no creasing along spine.

This set of 4 includes On The Way Home, Little Town on the Prairie, Little House on Rocky Ridge, and Little Farm in the Ozarks. That is the sequence of the writing and the way to read and follow Laura Ingalls Wilder from her personal diary recollection, to her Little House books, to the continuation of the series which is about her daughter Rose in the Ozarks.

On the Way Home and Little Town on the Prairie were authored by Laura Ingalls Wilder.
On the Way Home is the diary of Laura Ingalls Wilder, who would later write the Little House books. This book is a diary of the trip she took with her husband and daughter Rose when they left drought-stricken South Dakota and traveled to a new farm and beginning in the Ozarks. This book is a glimpse of her life as an adult and a revealing look at the American frontier.

Little Town on the Prairie followed giving readers a firsthand picture of American pioneer life and was followed up by susequential Little House Books.

Little House on Rocky Ridge, and Little Farm in the Ozarks were authored by Roger Lea MacBride and are a continuation of the Little House Series started by Ingalls. Little House and Little Farm are The Rocky Ridge Years continuation of the series.
The continuation of the series starts with Little House on Rocky Ridge. Laura Ingalls had a daughter of her own named Rose, who grew up in the Ozark Mountains of Missouri. Little House on Rocky Ridge is the beginning of Rose's story which continues the original Little House series.
This set allows readers to revisit Laura Ingalls Wilder's Little House on the Prairie and follow the story to the Ozark's where her daughter Rose grew up.

Thank you for visiting Bobbis Bookstore and The Book Wizard !!

Shipping from United States

Processing time

1-2 business days

Estimated shipping times

  • North America : 3 - 5 business days

I'll do my best to meet these shipping estimates, but can't guarantee them. Actual delivery time will depend on the shipping method you choose.

Customs and import taxes

Buyers are responsible for any customs and import taxes that may apply. I'm not responsible for delays due to customs.

Payment Options

Secure options
  • Accepts Etsy gift cards

Returns & Exchanges

I gladly accept returns

Just contact me within: 5 days of delivery

Ship items back to me within: 14 days of delivery

I don't accept exchanges or cancellations

But please contact me if you have any problems with your order.

The following items can't be returned or exchanged

Because of the nature of these items, unless they arrive damaged or defective, I can't accept returns for:

  • Custom or personalized orders
  • Perishable products (like food or flowers)
  • Digital downloads
  • Intimate items (for health/hygiene reasons)

Conditions of return

Buyers are responsible for return shipping costs. If the item is not returned in its original condition, the buyer is responsible for any loss in value.

Legal imprint